Ingrid is TWO

Darling Ranges

We had Ingrid’s birthday party at the house on Sunday. A few friends and some hot dogs on the grill and some cake. The weather was perfection so we brought out the bounce house and the kids kept pretty entertained.

DSC_3243.jpg

For a Mother’s Day Sunday it wasn’t the most relaxing of days for me (will it ever be?) but it was worth it to be surrounded by such awesome friends to celebrate Ingrid.

DSC_3302.jpg

It wasn’t the best of days for poor Ingy, she was rather cranky (frankly I was too so I can’t blame her), but she pulled it off.

DSC_3169.jpg

Although her reaction to her cake was quite surprising to me because she typically loves cake…and cookie Monster.

DSC_3181.jpg

As in past years I’m trying to make the girls a dress for the birthday (in addition to the ones I make throughout the rest of the year). I cut this Ice Cream Dress out along with another for Syd this past winter, but never sewed it up. After an hour on Friday afternoon and two hours on Saturday morning it was finished though…just in time for Sunday! Thankfully I am familiar with the construction of this pattern so it went together quickly even with all the detailed finishing touches which make Oliver & S patterns so sweet.

ice cream dress

The fabric was from my stash and was given to me by my friend Katie. Its an old line from Oliver and S; Modern Workshop. I think the blue really complemented her sad little blue eyes nicely.  There are more photos up on Flickr — click that good-looking family below to go see some more!

DSC_3360.jpg

Leave a Reply

