Ingrid talking :: 3

When I wrote the last post Ingrid’s word for help evaded me. Mostly because it’s so…not like help.

“Eeee oh”

That’s “help”

Ya, I know. ?

It confuses me too.

Just tonight, were were out to dinner with a friend and Ingrid was sitting in her high chair with a package of crayons quietly going “eee oh, eee oh, eee oh … (repeat til she has your attention)”. My friend asked what that meant and I said “she needs help”. And then we all busted out laughing

It’s so bizarre I rarely can remember what it means myself until I look at her and realize she needs help!

Comments

  1. Is it like her version of uh oh? That’s what my kids used for “help ” until they could say it.

Leave a Reply

