why not?

Why not I say….make yourself a too short summer dress??

Untitled

Cause just last night when I was getting ready to go out with my girlfriends I thought to myself  “everything in my closet either makes me look like a mom or a business woman”.  Neither of which I was going for on a Saturday night with the GF’s.

The design is a simple elastic waist dress.  I drafted the top off a tank that fits me well.  The skirt is just two 30 inch wide rectangles. The fabric is a jersey blend knit from Girl Charlee.  It’s short because I only ordered what I ordered and of course they do not have this print in stock anymore….so it will remain short….

….and will be a fun summer date-night and girls night option.

live a little
raise the hem lines

Comments

  1. I love the print! And it will be nice for a night out on the town.

Leave a Reply

