’12-month’ stats and an update

2013-06-27 07.10.23

check out my sassy yellow romper!

As keeping with the status-quo around here (which has been chaos). Royce and I completely spaced out on Ingrid’s 1-year well child visit and were no-shows for our appointment; whoops.  Figuring this is the first time this has ever happened I cut ourselves some slack.  We couldn’t get Ingrid in though til this week which is quite a bit after her 1st birthday but maybe it was our punishment for forgetting.

2013-06-16 11.48.32

pool-side supper

Since her 9-month visit she gained 3 + lbs  and now weighs in at 20 lbs (19%).  She grew two hole inches! and is now 30.5 inches tall (73%).  And her big ‘ol noggin grew by 1.5 cm (47.5 cm; 94%).  Since she hasn’t been so sick these past few months she has caught up with weight and now weighs similarly to what Syd did at 12-months but she is a whole inch and a half-taller than Syd was at a year.

2013-06-28 19.55.40

sweet Ing with a bunny on her head

She got her shots and passed all her other developmental milestone tests at her well-check.  Royce took her so I don’t have much more details to provide about the visit.

We recently had Royce’s friend Dain, and his wife Crystal come for a visit.  The intention was to get 1-year photos of Ingrid and some family shots too (some of the photos from one of our sessions are up on her blog).  It was fun to have such good friends around for a week.  Although I found out I’m officially to old to stay up til 1 AM at a concert.  It was fun to pretend to be young though.

2013-06-22 20.39.22

night on the town — I’m actually sober in these photos…

Since we had some extra hands we also decided to take Syd to the Nationals game.  Her first time at National’s Stadium!  It was sweltering the day we went, so when we got home we all promptly changed into swim gear and headed to the pool to cool off.

2013-06-23 13.20.38-1

Syd’s first Nationals game

Work has been crazy lately, and I do not see a light at the end of the tunnel.  I find myself dreaming often of just quitting and moving somewhere where we can live without my income, and I can do yoga all day, and sew, and pick up photography again…and not be stressed out.  Do to circumstances I get a feeling this may be a reality rather than a dream if the current pace of things keeps up.  I’ve got about $15k I need to get out of the federal government for student loan repayment and once I get that…my desire to stay will be much much less.

2013-06-29 09.34.12-2

Saturday AM at work with Mama

Comments

  1. The Midwest is a great place to live! Even MN would be a heckuva lot closer than where your currently are:) Glad all is going well.

    • Ya, MSP is high on the list. Just need to figure out what to do with myself career wise… Makes me tired just thinking about it.

  2. Gorgeous girls! Hope all else is well!

Leave a Reply

