Princess party

On Sunday we had a 3rd birthday party for Sydney here at the house.  I asked Sydney if she wanted a Dora party or a Princess party and she chose princess. I chose to avoid a commercialized princess (since I really didn’t know which one she preferred; but I’m aware now that it is Ariel) and just did a girl theme.

DSC_7440.jpg

It was fun. She had a good time all her friends.  We had seven girls from school and the neighborhood over.  I borrowed my friend Amy’s bounce house and the little princesses didn’t care that it was 45 degrees out and bounced all morning!
DSC_7412.jpg
I made little princess tiara and wand favors for all the girls. I didn’t get a photo of all of them in their vase which is sad but the models below sure do a good job of giving you an idea of what they looked like. I used this tutorial online.

DSC_7509.jpg

There are a bunch of photos on Flickr from the mini celebration/present opening we had on her actual birthday and the one we had with her friends.

Leave a Reply

