A quick update

Things have been so busy around here lately and it doesn’t appear things will let down.

I have so many posts I want to make but I think individual ones are out of the question at this point.

We recently returned from a trip home to KC/IA a week ago.  It was a great trip (minus the flight home but I don’t want to think about that again…lets just say it involved a massive poop from Syd on flight and a big mess) we had lots of fun visiting with family and friends.  Royce and I left the kids in KC and drove 5 hours each way to get to Iowa City for a pathetic showing by the Hawkeyes.  Thankfully the friends and tailgate made it a worthwhile trip.

IMG_1177.jpg

We were in the yellow section…and Grandma had a bunch of yellow fleece therefore a cape was born…

IMG_1124.jpg

at least the stadium looked cool.

Sadly as usual I was HORRIBLE at taking photos of Sydney and Ingrid with her grandparents and Aunt.

IMG_1175.jpg

all bundled up to go throw rocks in the lake with G’ma!

This is a reminder to them to either 1) remind me or 2) take initiative to take their own photos. I obviously am too much of a bird brain to ever remember. I did get a few photos of Ingrid with Grandpa though. This was the first time they had seen each other!

IMG_1120.jpg

meeting Grandpa

Next up. Ingrid started solids. We gave her avocado on Wednesday.  She is learning…it’s a process ya know. Right now she seems more interested to gnaw on the spoon…

IMG_1185.jpg

senorita avocado version 2.0

Finally, Halloween photos.  We had a ‘hood party to go to yesterday so we all dawned our outfits.  Our happy little penguin family marched into the party with much delight.

IMG_1135.jpg

Happy Halloween!

Lots more photos from iPhone’s are on the Flickr site.  Hopefully I can get more photos posted soon but we are running up against Hurricane Sandy.  I’m prepping for a long time without power. Some have said this storm may cause more damage than Katrina.  I just hope our house stays intact, no trees topple upon us and flooding stays to a minimum.  I’ve got supplies ready for escape if we need it and my milk has been secured in neighbor’s freezers who have generators.  I think a whole house natural gas generator is our next big purchase once we get through this storm!

Until next time — it may be a long while.

Comments

  1. Hope Sandy spares you — good luck!

Leave a Reply

