The Girls’ Room

This post has been very delayed but at long last here are some photos of the girls’ room!

DSC_5115.jpg

DSC_5157.jpg

This room was harder for  me to decide on than Sydney’s nursery.  I struggled with fabrics, and then wall colors.  Eventually everything came together though and it truly is a great room.

DSC_5170.jpg

Like the last time I took bits and pieces from different patternsbooks and websites to satisfy my vision and create flexibility (the bumper is reversible).  The fabrics came from Rashida Coleman Hale’s Washi Collection and Moda’s Half Moon Modern Collection.

DSC_5153.jpg

DSC_5130.jpg

I also recovered the glider since the dingy green wasn’t really working in the room this time around.  I used this online tutorial and it went together very nicely and the end product is pretty good and far cheaper than replacement cushions or a slip cover from Dutalier.

DSC_5118.jpg

The mobile also came from an online tutorial.  I took the farm animals off of Sydney’s mobile and tied on the butterflies.

DSC_5146.jpg

And finally our painstakingly sought after Thomas Hart Benton prints (a Kansas City, MO artist) were acquired and framed and go very nicely in the room too!

DSC_5145.jpg

I know how much time I’ll spend in here in the coming months so I’m glad it’s a comfortable quiet room that we can retreat to when needed.

Comments

  1. lindsay says:

    You should design babies and kids rooms!!! 🙂

  2. It turned out great! Love the wall color.

  3. Looks great

Leave a Reply

