Some videos of the wiggle worm

I had a parent teacher conference today at Syd’s daycare and all Miss Mary could talk about was how busy Sydney is!  Always doing something, wiggling somewhere, staring at someone.  That’s my girl!  Explore your world!  nap later!  (except on the weekends and then napping is acceptable at anytime so that Mom can too!)

One of her newer tricks is to lift herself up on her arms and toes in a ‘plank’ pose.  I find this rather hilarious because some grown men in my Pilates class can’t even hold this pose with proper body positioning.  But for some reason my 6-month old can do it.  I guess this is a thing they do as they work up to crawling.  It is rather silly though I must say!

This second video was taken a few weeks ago when we got back from vacation…documenting her adept ability of scooting backwards.  I’m sure forward motion is in our future soon!

Comments

  1. She’s so adorable! I do lost of yoga and I’m not sure I even have the muscles to do a toe plank like she does. LOL! I can’t believe she’s already 6-months old! She gorgeous! Amanda and I were just chatting about Liam the other day and I was telling her that I love reading your blog.

  2. midwestkids says:

    aw thanks! I think they make kids so darn cute so that you don’t leave them on the curbside when they are driving you batty. We always threatened Syd with a snow drift but her cuteness always won out. ; D

    Thanks for reading!

  3. Man, she’s going to be crawling in no time and then watch out!! Jake was also just a couple of weeks past his six month birthday when he started pushing up on his hands and knees and “crawling” backwards. It must be easier for them to move backwards than forwards. It was just a week or so later that he started moving forwards. And then once the forward motion happens, there’s no stopping them!

    Really hope you’re able to head to the Midwest again next month — I’d love to see you and Sydney again! Traveling alone with a baby would be a big pain, though. Keep us updated!

    (And you’re right, Albert would be very proud:)).

Leave a Reply

