Just can’t catch a break

Life isn’t fair.  I’m aware.  But so far I’ve been sick for our first two date nights.  I can’t even remember the last time I had a relaxing weekend.  I think it was back in March.

I was so looking forward to this weekend too.  Sun, warm, blue skies. We had planned date night Saturday (cocktails, appetizers, then a movie) followed by Cherry Blossoms Sunday morning (while everyone was at Church) and a late Easter lunch with friends.  I needed this weekend for my own sanity.

Of course none of that happened.  We spent our time praising the porcelain throne with ick coming out of both ends.  I feel so weak from not being able to eat or drink anything that the slightest effort makes me tired.  Poor Syd isn’t getting much from the ‘milk-lady’ either, we’ve had to supplement with some bottles.   I just hope my supply will come back.

Thankfully Syd has been spared (knock-on-wood) and somehow she must know Mom and Dad feel like death because she has been an absolute angel this weekend.

Maybe next weekend will be better…I can only keep hoping.

Comments

  1. I hope you guys feel better soon! That’s so frustrating to have all your plans foiled. With your track record, I’ll start crossing my fingers now that you’re all healthy come May!

  2. mandysmusings says:

    You poor dears! Take it easy, and get well soon.

  3. Julie, these next 2 months are going to be filled with amazing transitions/milestones for Sydney, in ways that give you a little more independence, inch by inch… plus getting outside will really change how you feel – healthier, better rested, more energetic (less apt to become sick!). It gets better and better, I promise.

Trackbacks

  1. […] up is a shirt for myself.  I made this during my “there is no time to get out of this house because my husband is working all the time or I am sick” phase.  It turned out OK.  I made this pattern before (New Look #6470 top B) in black […]

Leave a Reply

