Maybe it’s a baby cow

My only craving so far is milk (fat free of course).  I can’t get enough of the stuff!  And it’s gotta be chocolate.   Milkshakes also fit into this equation but thankfully (for my waist line) there isn’t really a good place near by to acquire those said milkshakes, so I have to make a bit more effort than just going to the fridge and pouring a nice tall glass.  However if I’m in the area, and there is a Potbelly, all bets are off.

I typically start off my day with a big travel bottle mixed with my childhood favorite breakfast item…Carnation Instant Breakfast.  That typically gets me through the day until I get home and then for a snack I have another…this time with Hershey’s syrup.  And sometimes… a small glass just before bed to make me sleepy.

It’s really weird.  I can drink a gallon of the stuff in 3 days.  I guess it’s better than craving some other high calorie nutrient lacking item.  The doctor said I should only be eating about 200 extra calories a day so I think this milk  addiction is taking care of that extra allotment and thankfully not adding to my weight or waistline (yet).  Just writing this is making me crave a glass.  I better go get one!  Moo.

Comments

  1. mandysmusings says:

    Funny, someone was just asking me if Potbelly’s milkshakes are good. And I’ve never tried one. We must have lunch at Potbelly’s next week!

    • midwestkids says:

      They are quite good! We also tried the Parkway Deli off of Grubb road this weekend and theirs were good too. Royce’s strawberry one was exceptional.

Leave a Reply

