Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday of them all.  I think it is because you can get away with not spending it with family with low-guilt factor (disclaimer:  I would love to spend it with family, but alas Royce always works Thanksgiving so we go it alone over here on the east).  We have kinda gotten into a family-less Thanksgiving groove here.  For the past couple of years we have gathered with other family-less friends for general merriment.  This was the second one I hosted here at the house and sadly the last one for the orange kitchen.  I snapped lots of worthy orange kitchen pictures…however getting exposure right in this room is really hard!

 

Royce had to work all day so I was left to my own intentions all day.  Luckily I had a lot to cook (and clean).  When he got home though he started the party in a way only Royce knows how:

This year we had Torey and Morning over again, and also Sarah, one of my coworkers joined us.  

All of the typical Thanksgiving staples were present, but I will have to admit that shoving some celery leaves, and other random dried herbs under the skin of my turkey breast bumped it up to "best turkey ever". 

Trackbacks

  1. […] obviously don’t have the time to cook my traditional thanksgiving feast and have my photo op with my turkey like in past years, but thanks to two extremely generous friends we will still be having a […]

Leave a Reply

