Photo fun with kids that are not mine

Last weekend I met up with my coworker Leigh to take some photos of her kids.  I enjoy doing this for friends as I get experiance and hopefully they get some decent photos.  Saves them money and gives me a small portfolio to build on so that maybe someday I can charge a small fee (and I mean small…I’m no professional) for my labor.  I’ve got a couple of other shoots/clients this fall so stay tuned!

Anyways…below are some of the triptics I made for them.  Fun!

Comments

  1. Anonymous says:

    crystal liepa

    Hey Julie,

    I love looking at your blog and catching up with you via internet.
    Good job on the triptychs. I don’t remember if you told me what lens you finally bought, but I am curious. I wish I could come stay a week with you and bum around DC, read books, take photos, eat good food, and have a few drinks.
    Well, I’ll talk to you later.

    crystal

    • Re: crystal liepa

      Tell me about it! Next summer it’s Crystals turn to come visit!

      I ended up getting the Nikon AF-S 18-200mm Vibration reduction lends and I L.O.V.E it. Almost negates a need for the tripod for most shots unless under really low light.

Trackbacks

  1. […] took photos of the Verbois family about a year ago.  What a difference a year makes…they sure to grow fast!   This shoot was […]

Leave a Reply

