A good way to get rid of turkey

We did a pretty good job of polishing off our 6 lb turkey breast I made.  Between my turkey casserole, numerous turkey sandwiches, and little treats for Charlie we have managed to purge the rest of it from our refrigerator.

Tonight, to finish it off I made Turkey Corn Chili.  Not only is it quiet tasty, it’s a different spin on the typical turkey leftovers.  The only thing I did differently was added a drained can of black beans.

Now that Royce is fed and on his way to slumber-land before his 11PM shift…I’ve got the task to ‘be quiet’.

So I’m going to go off and ‘be quiet’.  shhhhh

Leave a Reply

