I love Wednesdays

I love Wednesdays…not only because half my week is over but because I don’t have a run scheduled.  If I do anything at all its a bike ride and some weights while catching up on my podcasts.

My legs are thanking me for the time off today.  Yesterdays intervals were torture (pain yes, boredom yes) and tomorrows short-tempo run isn’t looking much better.  To add to my frustration this heat isn’t breaking so I’ll probably have to do tomorrows run on a treadmill and this weekends long run will have to be alone (sans personal trainer/motivator/husband) and in the wee hours of the morning so that I can fit in my dog walking responsibilites before I head to the office.

Blah.  Some weeks all you can do is just ‘finish the workout’.  It may not be fun, it may not be good.  But it gets done.  

This is one of those weeks.

Leave a Reply

