On the mend

I’m getting better every day…still coughing a lot but yesterday I felt well enough in the afternoon to pop down to the gym for a light workout.  Did a leisurely recumbent bike ride for cardio and then lifted weights for a half-hour.  When I got home Royce lectured me on working out while sick but I felt OK so I didn’t see the point in taking more time off and it wasn’t like I was doing hill intervals on the bike.  Today I think I’ll do much the same but maybe do some walking on the treadmill to test out my calves.  I think I’ll be A’OK to start up running again on Tuesday.

Tonight we have our Basic GPS Navigation Course at REI to prepare for our upcoming trip to Yellowstone.  Royce is really bad at map reading and I have no sense of direction so this combo could be deadly if left untrained.  Today’s class is a typical classroom type format and Sunday we will go out for a hike and hopefully…not get lost.

Leave a Reply

