Chicago bound

A last minute work trip has me being the eyes and ears of our department at the annual meeting of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO). You may hear some rumblings in the news.  This is typically when new therapeutics/ideas/discoveries in the field of Oncology are unveiled and the media gets all restless and excited.  The meeting is in Chicago which is nice because it is a short flight to a city where I have lots of college friends.  I’m actually staying with one of them because all the hotels were booked up.  I haven’t been to Chicago since I left the Midwest for Buffalo’s ghetto in 2002 but I remember it to be a fun place.  I’m sure it still is. 

Unless something crazy or unusual happens I’ll probably be taking a blog break for a week or so as I’ll be busy absorbing as much as I can from this tremendous meeting while catching up with friends.

Leave a Reply

