Great movie

Last night I met Amanda out at the AFI for a late movie.  It was hard to leave my cozy house and sleepy puppy but honestly the popcorn was calling so I agreed to see “The Lives of Others” with her at 9 PM (nearly my bedtime!).  Such a good movie…I’m having a hard time thinking of another flick that I’ve seen in the theaters in the past year that remotely compares.  Set in East Germany before the wall came down it was an intriguing story of how the lives of a writer/actress couple impact the desires and thinking of the employee of the Stasi who is responsible for their surveillance.   The end is the best ending of a movie that I’ve ever seen. 

Leave a Reply

