Ugly day!

Man this cold wet persistent rain is a total downer.  Blah.  And they are threatening snow tonight too. I’m tired of winter…I want spring (yes, I do, the ‘I’m allergic to everything in the air girl’ said she actually wants spring!).

Hopefully dinner tonight will perk me up.  I’m meeting Laura and Amy out at Kramers to celebrate Laura’s birthday which occurred officially yesterday, but going out on Friday seems like more fun than going out on a Thursday night.  Now that I’ve got to walk in the rain I wish we would have opted for Thursday night though!  Maybe just maybe it will let up by then.

Our yard sure is happy I bet, drinking this all up, now if only all the sand in the street would wash away I would be a happy camper. I’m tired of Charlie tracking sand into the house.

Leave a Reply

