Mom should be proud

Tonight we had our first official dinner party as husband and wife in a real house with a real dining room table.  See…look at how well my Mom taught me to set a table.  : )  (aren’t you proud MOM?)

It was fun.  I struggled a lot with the menu but that was mostly because our friends have lots of dietary restrictions .  In the end I decided on spaghetti and meatballs and figured if Leslie decided to be a vegetarian she could pick around the meatballs.  I made the meatballs this afternoon and let them kick around in the crock-pot with the sauce while we cleaned the house (and the dog).  Then before everyone arrived I prepped up a simple salad and some homemade balsamic vinaigrette.  Easy peasy.

Leave a Reply

