I think this is a new RSVP record.

I got an RSVP yesterday for our wedding.  Yep, an RSVP for an event that occurred almost 3 months ago.  Amazing huh?  Makes you wonder why they even bothered to keep it around this long and what triggered them to finally send it.

It has been a fairly lazy week here.  Work is work and home is home.  Tonight is all about steak and The District Chophouse.  Can’t wait!  We have a big 3-day weekend ahead of us.  Saturday we will be going to Home Depot to make final decisions on the bath vanity and counter-top and place the order.  I also need to decide on a paint color for the dining room so that we can get rolling on that.  Sunday, I have my first cooking club meeting.  I’m very excited to meet all the girls involved and hope I can make some new friends out of this adventure.  Having good food around will also be a plus.  Later that night we have been invited over to our friends Karen and Dan’s house for some dinner and football.  So I get 2 dinners on Sunday, I guess I’ll have to fast on Monday then.

What I’m reading:  “Q & A” by Vikas Swarup.  Great book.  I can’t put it down.  It is taking all the discipline I have to keep me from shutting my office door right now and start reading it.  I guess if I left it at home I wouldn’t be so tempted.  I got into books with Indian protagonists after reading “The Namesake” and “The Interpreter of Maladies” by Jhumpa Lahari, both of which I highly recommend. 

Leave a Reply

