Good Dinner

It is Restaurant Week again here in DC.  Last night I went to TenPenh with Amy, Amanda and Amanda’s hubby James.  This place is a great RW staple as they give up their entire menu to your choosing.  I stuck with my staple appetizer of Filipino Lumpia Study Pork Spring Rolls, but also shared with Amy, so I got to taste her Indonesian Chicken Stuffed Roti, which was also fabulous.  For dinner this time around I chose the Red Thai Curry Shrimp and it was all I remember it being from my brief taste I had from Amanda’s plate last year.  It was so divine…If only I could afford to eat out and burn 4000 calories a day I would have that each and every day for dinner. 

None-the-less, I’ll use the rest of the week looking forward to dinner on Friday at The District Chophouse…mmm…steak. 

Leave a Reply

