2006 was pretty darn good.

I’m not a big ‘new years’ fan.  I don’t see what all the hoopla is just because we start another 12 month cycle.  It like me throwing a party each time I start a new pack of birthcontrol or something.  I also don’t make resolutions because they are impossible to keep and you always feel bad for not keeping them. 

Looking back though, 2006 was pretty darn good.  Lots of big life events for the Royce and Julie unit.  In March I got a ticket out of the pee, penis, and birthcontrol group at the FDA and moved into the oncology group which is a little more my speed.  Royce finished his residency in June and started his attending job in July making 4 times as much for 50% less work which is fabulous for both of us…oh, and now he doesn’t have to commute to Baltimore either which saves us a ton on our monthly gas bill.  We found a house in August, and in September we settled and moved in. Two weeks later in October we got married.  December was the honeymoon and we also acquired Charlie.  Good jobs, good house, good marriage and a spastic puppy.  I can’t think of anything to make it much cozier.

I hope 2007 is just as good, but it has a lot to live up to.  2006 was a pretty big year for us.

Leave a Reply

