Cabin fever

I feel like a prisoner in my own home.  Charlie is sick again…not sure what is wrong but I know that liquid poo is not normal.  So we have cut back on the puppy food and started rice again along with some pepto bismol.  Most of my time these days is spent following him when he isn’t following me to make sure he isn’t going to go in the house.  I’m tired of cleaning up poo.  Solid poo is easy, liquid poo is gross and smells really bad.  The killer is that I can’t do anything…I’m stuck in this house but I can’t do laundry (b/c that’s downstairs and I’ve come back upstairs to too many ‘accidents’) or clean (because he will wander around and poo in the corner when your back is turned).  And if you put him in the crate he wines.  So I sit, and watch him. I think tonight though, for my own sanity, he is going to have to test out that crate for a while so I can go get myself a quick dinner and some fresh air.

Not much planned today other than watching Charlie.  I need to get to the grocery store, but I can’t do that until Royce wakes up.. I have thin window between wake-up time and before he leaves for work at 2:00 to get some errands done.  I hope to get some baking done today.  I think I’m going to have to trap Charlie in the kitchen with me while I bake so I don’t have to chase him around when he wanders off.

Luckily we have a few days with no rain ahead of us.  Yesterday was hard because I couldn’t take him for walks because it was raining all day.  Walks are therapeutic for both of us.  I also don’t like standing out in the rain while we wait for him to go.  He hasn’t figured out that he can be in the yard while we stand on the front porch.  I guess he figures if he has to stand in the rain so should we.  I wonder who is training who around here.

Leave a Reply

