The bedroom is done!

It was actually done before we left for Costa Rica but I didn’t have time to update the blog.  Our proposed 2 week project turned into a 4-week money suck.  We started on October 29th and our ultimate goal was to have it done by Christmas.  We managed to make the goal, but with no Xmas visitors to sleep in the room our energy seems a bit over spent.  At least it is done, and now it is the best looking room in the house if I do say so myself.  The only thing left is to get some curtains and blinds for the windows and curtains to cover the closet doors temporarily while we figure out what we will do with the closets (I want to smash in the wall between them to make 1 big closet but that may have to wait a bit). 

Here are some pictures of the finished product.  Pretty fancy if I do say so myself.  I would spend the night in there but with no window coverings it could be a bit weird.
    

In other news our chairs were delivered today for our dining room table.  With our small table they look pretty silly hanging out in our dining room, its like they are having a chair party or something.  Our table isn’t scheduled to arrive for delivery until the 31st of December.  Its taken so long for it to get here I almost forgot I actually bought it.  

What’s for dinner:  Fish Taco’s because I couldn’t get enough black beans and avocados in Costa Rica.

What I’m reading:  I read And Then There Were None (aka Ten Little Indians) by Agatha Christie while on vacation.  It was good.  I have never read anything by Agatha Christie before and it was on our libraries ‘reading list’ so I decided to try it out.  I’ve got a couple on my list to check out from the library tomorrow including Q and A: A Novel which was recommended from one of my old FDA colleagues, and A Bear Went Over the Mountain…which is Amanda’s book clubs next pick and I think I may join them for the next meeting.

Comments

  1. That room looks great. What a transformation! Also, glad you want to join my book club. You can help me think of intelligent things to say 🙂 I loved And Then There Were None. You should read Murder on the Orient Express–another great Agatha Christie.

Leave a Reply

