In need of a Christmas boost

I just can’t get in the spirit this year. I don’t know if it was because we just got back from vacation or if it’s because no one is coming to visit us. It just doesn’t feel like the holidays knowing that it is just going to be the 2 of us this year. I’m also dreading doing the necessary shopping. We went out yesterday since I had the day off work thinking that it wouldn’t be too bad in the middle of the day on a Tuesday, but we were wrong. Traffic was awful and parking spaces were sparse. Ugh. I always say this but next year I’m just donating to charity…it would be more beneficial in the long run and a lot easier on the stress level.

Maybe it will feel more like Christmas when we get the tree up.

Leave a Reply

