New picture thingy.

I’m working on adding a new picture feature to the blog.  This will allow you to see small photos without us having to post things on Snapfish or another album website.  So far so good.  

This test picture is one I wanted to post a couple of days ago when I was talking about my weird office set up.  Amazingly it was quite comfortable, even though it looks a bit ghetto.  It may stay like this for a while since I’m having a hard time finding a desk that suits me.

In other news, we also discovered that our oven is too small to fit a standard jelly roll pan which is sad because I got a lot of really good bakeware at my shower.  I just don’t understand why someone would make an oven that a cookie pan wouldn’t fit into.  The logic escapes me.

Not much is going on tonight.  We went for a nice long walk around the neighborhood and decided that our house is the coolest (of course!).  And then while Royce showered his stinky self while I cooked dinner…tonight was Pan-Seared Lemon Sole, one of our staple fish dishes.  Its great with a fresh veggie, some cous-cous and sprinkled with almonds.  What a balanced meal.  Mom would be proud!

Comments

  1. Looks a little like my home office set up–I’ve got a 21″ monitor precariously balanced on a too-small desk, and a Wacom tablet precariously balanced on a bar stool next to it. And I work from home full-time, heh.

Leave a Reply

