Moving Day!

Today is moving day!  We got up early to send Al and Katie off to the airport, and after a cup of coffee I’ll start packing again.  We did good last night.  Royce packed stuff while watching football and yelling scores at me while I was in the bedroom packing.  We have some helpers today and we also paid for 2 men to come help for  $240…we have them for 3 hours to help with the big stuff.  Hopefully they will be strong hard workers and they won’t steal our stuff.  So I’m hopeful this will be quick (and painless?).  I just hope Royce can remember all the stuff he packed and in which box it is!

I can’t believe tonight will be our first night in our house.  This apartment has been good to us minus all the frustrations with the idiots in the management office.  I think I’ll miss the bathrooms and the functional closet space the most, either that or its stupid close location to the Metro. 

Leave a Reply

