1 month away…

30 days from today will be our wedding day. How exciting! I leave today for Kansas City…need to take care of some lingering details such as…the entire ceremony. Friday will be a busy day with a dress fitting, visiting our photographer to pick up engagement photos and check out some examples of wedding albums, and in the afternoon I’ll be meeting with the officiant of our ceremony at the church. Sometime in there we will need to squeeze in a visit to the paper guys to pick paper for the programs etc. 
 
Saturday is shower day so I get presents which is always fun! : ) I’ll also get to see a lot of people I haven’t seen in almost 6 years so that will be fun too. 
 
We didn’t do much last night with the house since I wanted to go for a run. Royce had a big day, he mowed the lawn for the first time, and cut out a shrub which meant he had to go to Sears to get a shovel, clippers and work gloves. And being the thoughtful man that he always has been he bought me my very own pair of work gloves too! 
 
The floors still look great, there was only 1 guy there yesterday sanding down the parts close to the walls and the baseboards.   He listens to weird music, each time we go over there its something different, its kind of amusing.  I think the staining will begin soon. I guess they will be all finished when I return on Sunday. I may have to stop by and take a peek on Monday during lunch.
 
What’s for dinner: Last night was homemade pizza night.

Leave a Reply

